School Information

Governing Body

Members of The Governing Body

Ms Katherine Uren: Co-opted Governor
Chair of Governors, Chair of Personnel Committee
Committees: Finance & Premises; Teaching & Learning; Personnel; Safeguarding; Student Discipline; HT Performance Review Panel
Link roles: School Development – Student Outcomes; Quality of Teaching, Learning and Assessment; Leadership and Management; Pupil Premium; Premises, Finance and Resources; Equality and Diversity
Term of Office: 21.07.2015-20.07.2019
Email: kuren@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mr Cornelius Olivier: Co-opted GovernorCommittees: Teaching & Learning
Term of Office: 8.07.2017 – 07.07.2021
Email: coliver@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mr Tim Pullen: Co-opted Governor
Committees: Teaching & Learning
Link roles: Confidential Reporting (whistle blowing)                      
Term of Office: 8.07.2017 - 07.07.2021
Email: tpullen@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mr Martin Tucker: Co-Opted Governor
Chair of Teaching & Learning Committee
Committees: Teaching & Learning
Link Roles: School Development – Quality of Teaching, Learning and Assessment
Term of Office: 23.05.2017 - 22.05.2021
Email: mtucker@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mrs Caroline Peers: Co-Opted Governor
Committees: Finance & Premises; Teaching & Learning; Safeguarding; Student Discipline
Link Roles: School Development – Personal Development, Behaviour & Wellbeing; Child Protection/Safeguarding; Children in Care; English and Literacy Faculty Link; Maths and Numeracy Faculty Link; MFL Faculty Link
Term of Office: 12.02.2019 - 11.02.2023
Email: cpeers@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mrs Anne Shipman: Co-opted Governor
Term of Office: 8.07.17 - 7.7.2021
Committees: Teaching and Learning; Personnel
Link Roles: Curriculum; English and Literacy Faculty Link
Email: ashipman@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mrs Debbi Rodger: Co-opted Governor
Committees: Teaching & Learning
Link roles: Careers Education, Information and Guidance; Student Enrichment
Term of Office: 11.02.18 - 12.02.2022
Email: drodger@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mrs Sue Horton: Foundation Governor (Appointed by the Penwith Education Trust)
Vice Chair of Governors, Chair of Safeguarding Committee
Committees: Finance & Premises; Teaching & Learning; Safeguarding; Personnel; Headteacher’s Performance Review Panel
Link roles: School Development – Leadership and Management; Pupil Premium; Penwith Educational Trust,
Child Protection/Safeguarding, Children in Care, Humanities Faculty Link; MFL Faculty Link
Term of Office: 1.11.16 - 31.10.2020
Email: shorton@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Ms Terry Binns: Foundation Governor
Chair of Finance & Premises Committee
Committees: Finance & Premises
Link roles:  School Development – Personal Development, Behaviour & Wellbeing; Premises, Finance and Resources; Penwith Education Trust; Science Faculty Link
Term of Office: 21.07.2015 - 20.07.2019
Email: tbinns@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mrs Kate Finch: LA Governor
Committees: Finance & Premises; Personnel; Headteacher’s Performance Review Panel
Link roles: Health and Safety, Creative Arts Faculty Link
Term of Office: 8.07.2017 - 7.07.2021
Email: kfinch@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mr Alan Davis: Parent Governor
Committees: Teaching & Learning; Safeguarding; Personnel
Link Roles: Curriculum; Maths & Numeracy Faculty Link; Humanities Faculty Link; Creative Arts Faculty Link
Term of Office: 07.02.2017 - 06.02.2021
Email: adavis@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Ms Pam Stirrat: Parent Governor
Committees: Teaching & Learning; Safeguarding; Student Discipline
Link roles: Deputy Health & Safety; SEND; Science Faculty Link
Term of Office: 26.04.2015 - 25.04.2019
Email: pstirratt@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Kinga Tunnicliffe: Parent Governor
Committees: Safeguarding; Personnel; Student Discipline
Link roles: School Development - Student Outcomes; Equality and Diversity
Term of Office: 12.12. 2017 - 11.12.2021
Email: ktunnicliffe@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mr William Marshall: Staff Governor
Headteacher
Committees: none
Term of Office: N/A
Email: head@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Clerk to the Governing Body: Mr Geoff Swallow
Email: gswallow@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk