School Information

Governing Body

Members of The Governing Body

Ms Katherine Uren: Co-opted Governor
Chair of Governors, Chair of Personnel Committee
Committees: Finance & Premises; Teaching & Learning; Personnel; Safeguarding; Student Discipline; HT Performance Review Panel
Link roles: School Development – Quality of Education; Leadership and Management; Pupil Premium; Premises, Finance and Resources; Equality and Diversity

Faculty Link - Design and Technology
Term of Office:  21.07.2019 - 20.07.2023

Email: kuren@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk


Mr Cornelius Olivier: Co-opted Governor
Committees: Teaching & Learning
Term of Office: 8.07.2017 – 07.07.2021
Email: coliver@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mr Martin Tucker: Co-Opted Governor
Chair of Teaching & Learning Committee
Committees: Teaching & Learning

Faculty Link - Maths and Numeracy

Term of Office: 23.05.2017 - 22.05.2021
Email: mtucker@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mrs Caroline Peers: Co-Opted Governor
Committees: Finance & Premises; Teaching & Learning; Safeguarding; Student Discipline
Link Roles: School Development – Personal Development, Behaviour & Attitudes; Child Protection/Safeguarding; Children in Care

Faculty Link - English and Literacy
Term of Office: 12.02.2019 - 11.02.2023
Email: cpeers@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mrs Anne Shipman: Co-opted Governor
Committees: Teaching and Learning; Personnel

Link Roles: School Development – Curriculum

Faculty Link - English and Literacy

Term of Office: 8.07.17 - 7.07.2021
Email: ashipman@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Ms Debbi Rodger: Co-opted Governor
Committees: Teaching & Learning
Link roles: School Development - Careers Education, Information and Guidance; Student Enrichment; Student Liasion
Term of Office: 11.02.18 - 10.02.2022
Email: drodger@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mr Gary Barber: Co-opted Governor
Committees: Finance & Premises, Personnel, Student Discipline
Link roles: School Development – Curriculum

Faculty Link: Art; Design & Technology
Term of Office: 16.07.2019          - 15.07.2023
Email: gbarber@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mrs Sue Horton: Foundation Governor (Appointed by the Penwith Education Trust)
Vice Chair of Governors, Chair of Safeguarding Committee
Committees: Finance & Premises; Teaching & Learning; Safeguarding; Personnel; Headteacher’s Performance Review Panel
Link roles: School Development – Quality of Education; Leadership and Management; Pupil Premium Penwith Education Trust; Child Protection/Safeguarding; Children in Care; Development Governor
Faculty Links – Humanities; MFL
Term of Office: 1.11.16 - 31.10.2020
Email: shorton@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Ms Terry Binns: Foundation Governor
Chair of Finance & Premises Committee
Committees: Finance & Premises
Link roles:  School Development – Personal Development, Behaviour & Attitudes; Premises, Finance and Resources; Penwith Education Trust

Faculty Links Science
Term of Office: 20.07.2019 – 21.07.2023
Email: tbinns@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mrs Kate Finch: LA Governor
Committees: Finance & Premises; Personnel; Headteacher’s Performance Review Panel
Link roles: Health and Safety

Faculty Link  Creative Arts
Term of Office: 8.07.2017 - 7.07.2021
Email: kfinch@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
 

Mrs Sarah Popp: Staff Governor
Committees: Teaching & Learning
Link roles: Student Enrichment
Term of Office: 21.05.2019 - 19.05.2023
Email:
spopp@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mr Alan Davis: Parent Governor

Committees: Teaching & Learning; Safeguarding; Personnel

Link Roles: Equality & Diversity

Faculty Link – Science; Humanities
Term of Office: 07.02.2017 - 06.02.2021
Email: adavis@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk


Ms Pam Stirrat: Parent Governor
Committees: Teaching & Learning; Safeguarding; Student Discipline
Link roles: Deputy Health & Safety; SEND

Faculty Link – Maths & Numeracy
Term of Office: 30.04.2019 - 29.04.2023
Email: pstirratt@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

 

Kinga Tunnicliffe: Parent Governor

Term of Office: 12.12. 2017 - 11.12.2021

Currently on leave of absence 2019-20

 

Mr William Marshall: Staff Governor
Headteacher
Committees: none
Term of Office: N/A
Email: head@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mr. Geoff Swallow: Clerk to the Governing Body
Email: gswallow@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk