School Information

Governing Body

Members of The Governing Body

Ms Katherine Uren: Co-opted Governor
Chair of Governors, Chair of Personnel Committee
Committees: Curriculum & Staffing; Finance & Premises; Personnel; Safeguarding
Link roles: School Development - Achievement and Standards; Quality of Teaching, including Staff Continuous Professional Development and Performance Management; Leadership and Management; Premises, Finance and Resources
Term of Office: 21.07.15 – 20.07.19
Email: kuren@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18
Pen Portrait of Katherine Uren

Mr Cornelius Olivier: Co-opted Governor
Committees: Curriculum and Staffing
Link roles: Equality and Diversity,
Cultural Studies Faculty - Geography and History
Term of Office: 09.07.13 – 07.07.2021
Email: coliver@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18

Mr Tim Pullen: Co-opted Governor
Committees: Curriculum & Staffing
Link roles: Confidential Reporting (whistle blowing)                      
Term of Office: 09.07.13 - 07.07.2021
Email: tpullen@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18

Mr Martin Tucker: Co-Opted Governor
Chair of Curriculum and Staffing Committee
Committees: Curriculum & Staffing
Term of Office: 23.05.2017 - 22.05.2021
Email: mtucker@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18

Mrs Caroline Peers: Co-Opted Governor
Committees: Safeguarding; Finance & Premises
Link Roles: Child Protection/Safeguarding; Children in Care; English Faculty and Literacy; MFL and International Work
Term of Office: 10.02.15 - 09.02.19
Email: cpeers@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-2018

Mrs Sue Horton: Foundation Governor (Appointed by the Penwith Education Trust)
Vice Chair of Governors, Chair of Safeguarding Committee
Committees: Curriculum & Staffing; Finance & Premises; Personnel; Safeguarding
Link roles: School Development - Pupil Premium and Achievement For All, PET,
Safeguarding, Children in Care, Maths Faculty and Numeracy
Term of Office: 01.11.12 - 01.11.2020
Email: shorton@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18

Mrs Kate Finch: LA Governor
Committees: Finance & Premises
Link roles: Health and Safety, Creative Arts Faculty
Term of Office: 09.07.13 - 07.07.2021
Email: kfinch@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest Form 2017-2018

Mrs Debbi Rodger: Parent Governor
Committees: Curriculum & Staffing
Link roles: Cultural Studies Faculty - RS, Cit & PD; Student Liaison
Term of Office: 11.02.14 - 10.02.18
Email: drodger@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18

Mr Alan Davis: Parent Governor
Term of Office: 07.02.2017 - 06.02.21
Email: adavis@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Mrs Liz Wilkin: Parent Governor
Vice Chair of Personnel Committee
Committees: Finance & Premises; Personnel
Link roles: Applied Learning Faculty - Design and Technology, Computing, Vocational Learning
Term of Office: 11.02.14 - 10.02.18
Email: lwilkin@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18

Mrs Niki Rogers: Parent Governor
Committees: Personnel
Link roles: SEND (inc. TAs)
Term of Office:  17.12.13 - 16.12.17
Email: nrogers@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18

Ms Terry Binns: Foundation Governor
Chair of Finance & Premises Committee
Committees: Finance & Premises; Personnel; Safeguarding
Link roles:  School Development - Premises, Finance and Resources; PET; Creative Arts Faculty
Term of Office: 09.11.11 - 08.11.15
Email: tbinns@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18

Mr Andrew Fox: Parent Governor
Link roles: Maths Faculty & Numeracy
Term of Office: 12.07.14 - 11.07.18
Email: afox@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk

Ms Pamela Stirrat: Parent Governor
Committees: Curriculum & Staffing; Safeguarding
Link roles: SEND (inc. TAs); Science Faculty
Term of Office: 26.04.15 - 25.04.19
Email: pstirratt@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18

Mrs Lyn Blackford: Staff Governor
Inclusion Room Administrator
Term of Office: 23.05.17 - 22.05.21
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2017-18

Mr William Marshall: Staff Governor
Headteacher
Committees: Curriculum & Staffing; Finance & Premises
Term of Office: N/A
Email: head@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk
Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interest form 2015-16

Clerk to the Governing Body: Mr Geoff Swallow
Email: gswallow@humphry-davy.cornwall.sch.uk